Classification of textile fiber

The Textile Fiber are classified from their original source where the fiber are generates.
There are mainly three types of textile fiber:

  1. Natural source fiber
  2. Animal source fiber
  3. Man-Made or Regenerated fiber

The cotton, flax, jute bast, sisal etc. generated from natural fiber so there fibers are called Natural fiber.
Some fibers generated from animal. These are wool, silk ted. These fibers are called Animal protein fiber and some fibers are regenerate from natural source too. These fibers are called regenerated fiber, like viscose, rayon, acetate rayon.
Other some fibers are called Man-Made synthetic fiber manufacture by chemical synthesis like polyester fiber and nylon fiber.
The classifications of Textile Fiber are given below:

Classification of textile fiber chart

Classification of textile fiber chart

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *